Mini Avon Haul

IMG_1795

Din campania 13 mi-am luat  doua parfumuri roll-on, Little Black Dress si Far away, cred ca le cunoaste toata lumea, nu mai are rost sa va explic ce si cum. Voiam doar sa am ceva mic si usor de pus in geanta.

Si m-am aventurat si la noul eyeliner lichid Mega Effects, desi stiam sigur ca nu voi obtine acele “mega efecte” prezentate in catalog. Gen:

I was pretty restrained this month and only got three items from Avon. I ordered two perfume roller balls, Far Away and Little Black Dress, I really think they’re no secret to anyone anymore, so I’m not gonna go on about them. I just wanted something nice and smelly to easily carry in my bag. 

Also, I got the new Mega Effects eyeliner, the one that promises to transform your lids from a panda eye to something worthy of Da Vinci. Like this: 

Untitled

Aveam nevoie de un nou tus si acesta parea interesant, si usor de folosit. Acum trebuie sa intelegeti ca nu sunt experta in aplicarea eyelinerului, ca am doua maini stangi, si daca la ochiul drept o mai dreg cumva, la cel stang fac un haloimis de ti-e mai mare dragul.

What you need to understand is that I have two left hands and I’m not an expert in applying eyeliner. I mostly suck at it, and take half an hour to get to something I actually like, and if the right eye looks semi-decent, I always budge the left one. And I wanted something that was easy to apply and not too expensive, as I don’t do this every day. 

IMG_1797 IMG_1799

IMG_1802

Si uite asa arata un swatch cu cateva linute de diferite marimi trasate cu eyelinerul Mega Effects. Se observa ca se infiltreaza putin printre crapaturile pielii, chestia asta, din pacate, o face si pe pleoape, pe ale mele cel putin, si daca stai foarte aproape ( cu nasu in oglinda) se observa, si daca mai ai si OCD ( cum e din nou, cazul meu) te va irita la maxim chestia asta. Eu am reusit sa scot ceva pana la urma, dar am trasat o linie doar cu partea subtire, la linii groase si fanteziste nu m-am aventurat inca.

De asemenea, a fost nevoie de doua straturi pe unele portiuni, pentru ca parea ca nu adera culoarea pe piele, si eu chiar nu am pleoape uleioase, si ostile. Ce pot sa zic e ca rezista destul de mult creionul asta, la mine a rezistat vreo 12 ore si s-a comportat admirabil, mai ales ca m-am si frecat la ochi de cateva ori ( uitasem de tus), dar n-a fost o problema, nu s-a miscat din loc.

La ce pret are si la cat rezista, daca aveti maini de pictor si sunteti mai indemanatice, eu il recomand. E un eyeliner bun.

This is how a couple of different size lines look like with this eyeliner. You can notice it tends to run a bit through the fine lines, and , although this swatch is on my hand, it also happened on my lid. And if you sit pretty close to the mirror and you also have OCD, those little, barely noticeable little lines, are gonna annoy you. So I managed to cook something up in the end, a decent fine line with a flick, but I only used the really thin part of the crayon. I did not have the time or the energy to try and get something really fantabulous out of it with the wider part. 

Also, on some parts I needed to go with more layers, because it just did not stick to those little portions of my lid, which is weird, because I don’t have hostile or oily lids. Anyway, a plus with this eyeliner is that it stays on and firmly put for a long time. I wore it for almost 12 hours before taking my make-up off and it looked exactly like when i drew it on. Also i rubbed my eyes at some point because I was sleepy and forgotten about my intricate eye make-up. But all was well, it did not budge.

So if you’re looking for a decently priced, resistant eyeliner, this is a pretty good quality one, and if you’re dexterous in your line drawing, you can make the most of it by using its both feature, thin and thick line. 

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

